Home
About Our School
Dates & Letters
Nursery
Learning & Curriculum
Resources for Parents
Friends Of Grove
Your Child
Grove in the News
Owls Club
Site Content

 

 

School Term and Holiday Dates

 

ACADEMIC YEAR 2016/2017

 

AUTUMN TERM 2016
INSET DAY: Thursday 1st September 2016
INSET DAY: Friday 2nd September 2016
TERM STARTS: Monday 5th September 2016
Half-Term: Monday 24th October 2016
to
Friday 28th October 2016
INSET DAY: Monday 31st October 2016
Occasional Day: Friday 25th November 2016
TERM FINISHES: Wednesday 21st December 2016 at 1.30pm
SPRING TERM 2017
TERM STARTS: Thursday 5th January 2017
Half-Term: Monday 13th February 2017
to
Friday 17th February 2017
TERM FINISHES: Friday 31st March 2017 at 1:30pm
SUMMER TERM 2017
TERM STARTS: Tuesday 18th April 2017
May Bank Holiday: Monday 1st May 2017
INSET DAY: Friday 26th May 2017
May Bank Holiday: Monday 29th May 2017
Half-Term:

Tuesday 30th May 2017

to

Friday 2nd June 2017

TERM FINISHES: Friday 21st July 2017 at 1:30pm
INSET DAY: Monday 24th July 2017
   

ACADEMIC YEAR 2017/2018

 

AUTUMN TERM 2017
INSET DAY: Friday 1st September 2017
TERM STARTS: Monday 4th September 2017
Half-Term: Monday 23rd October 2017
to
Friday 27th October 2017
INSET DAY: Monday 30th October 2017
Occasional Day: Friday 24th November 2017
TERM FINISHES: Tuesday 19th December 2017 at 1.30pm
SPRING TERM 2018
INSET DAY: Wednesday 3rd January 2018
TERM STARTS: Thursday 4th January 2018
Half-Term: Monday 12th February 2018
to
Friday 16th February 2018
TERM FINISHES: Thursday 29th March 2018 at 1:30pm
SUMMER TERM 2018
TERM STARTS: Monday 16th April 2018
May Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May 2018
May Bank Holiday: Monday 28th May 2018
Half-Term:

Tuesday 29th May 2018

to

Friday 1st June 2018

INSET DAY: Monday 4th June 2018
INSET DAY: Tuesday 5th June 2018
TERM FINISHES: Tuesday 24th July 2018 at 1:30pm

 

 

Back to top

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hertfordshire Term Dates

term dates

2016/2017